Submersion

1395348_10151805420913031_1661115059_n

 

I turn on

The faucet of thought,

To immerse myself in

Wisdom.

Ponderings trickle,

Wonderings flow,

Calming and cleansing,

My pool of perception,

Bathed in all that I know.

 

I turn the tap some more,

And questions

Gush out

Of the stuttering spout,

Overanalysis overspilling,

Torrent of terrors,

River of doubt,

And Iā€™m spluttering,

Choking on my fears,

Drowning in tears,

Swallowed,

Submerged,

Sinking

Sinking

Sinking

Into the murky deep

Of anxious sleep.

Emma H, age 26, 14/03/2017

3 thoughts on “Submersion

  1. Reblogged this on In Emma World and commented:

    Hi everyone! I’ve been a bit lax with posting new pieces recently as I am struggling for free time, inspiration and motivation šŸ˜¦ I’m hoping my imagination will take flight soon, but in the meantime, here’s another Throwback Thursday poem! Hope you enjoy šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

