Decisions

decisions

The fork in the road looms ahead,

Imposing, intimidating,

And as I, daunted, approach,

I hesitate

 

My pulse quickens, heart races

Desperate mind seeks to analyse

The road best travelled

And still

 

All the concrete data in the world

Could not convince me,

My head clouded by doubt,

Questioning.

 

The distance shrouded in shadow,

The future a hazy mystery,

How can I choose when it affects

My destiny?

 

Emma H, age 26, 02/03/2017


 

Photo courtesy of a walk in Grasmere – Lake District.

One thought on “Decisions

Leave a Reply

